Founded in 2016, the Finnish State Development Company Vake changed into The Finnish Climate Fund in December 2020. It’s 3,5 billion euro balance sheet is mainly comprised of a 8,3% share in the company Neste Oyj. The Fund employs 14 people.


The Finnish Climate Fund

Porkkalankatu 1
00180 Helsinki
+358 40 152 7570

Media and interview requests:
Saara Mattero
0400 114 777

Further information for private companies:
Pia Erkinheimo
+358 50 487 1417

Further information for the public sector:
Antti Larsio
040 594 7335


We only handle electronical billing. Please supply all bills directed to us as an e-invoice to:

EDI: 003727774831
Operator: Basware, BAWCFI22

Y-tunnus: 2777483-1

Whistleblower feedback

Climate Fund strives for responsible and ethical operations. If you detect any unethical or illegal action conducted by Climate Fund or our employee, you can anonymously report the misconduct with the Whistleblower feedback form below. Your report can also relate to a company, project, or venture funded by Climate Fund.

Board and Investment Council

Climate Fund’s Board of Directors

In accordance with the Limited Liability Companies Act and the Corporate By-Laws, the Climate Fund’s Board decides on the company’s strategic direction, operational model and the company’s investments.

Chairman of the Board
Perttu Puro

Vice Chairman of the Board
Petri Peltonen

Members of the Board
Mirva Antila
Kari Hämekoski
Mammu Kaario
Juho Korpi
Erja Turunen

Climate Fund’s Investment Council

The task of the Climate Fund’s Investment Council is to ensure that the company’s actions are in accordance with the Finnish government’s goals and that it takes into account the developments in its operating environment. The Investment Council is made up of representatives from central ministries and it primarily handles current issues relating to the company’s operating environment and investment activities. The Investment Council does not handle individual investment or divestment decisions.

The Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment
Member: Ilona Lundström
Substitute: Sampsa Nissinen

The Prime Minister’s Office: the ownership steering department
Member: Maija Strandberg
Substitute: Petri Vihervuori

Ministry of Finance
Member: Ilari Valjus
Substitute: Johanna von Knorring

Ministry of the Environment
Member: Juhani Damski
Substitute: Leena Ylä-Mononen

Ministry of Transport and Communications
Member: Juhapekka Ristola
Substitute: Mikko Jääskeläinen


All e-mail addresses to Climate Fund’s team are:

The executive committee consists of Paula Laine (CEO), Toni Mikkonen (Director, Investments), Pia Erkinheimo (Director, Customer and dealflow), Saara Mattero (Director, Communications) and Sanna Ruuskanen (Director, finance and administration).

Paula Laine CEO

Paula Laine

+358 40 535 9911

Miia Jalonen Executive Assistant

Miia Jalonen

Executive assistant
+358 40 152 7570

Customer and dealflow
Pia Erkinheimo Director, private companies

Pia Erkinheimo

Director, Customer and dealflow
+358 50 487 1417

Antti Larsio Director, public sector partners

Antti Larsio

+358 40 594 7335

Terhi Marttila Project Manager

Terhi Marttila

Manager, Customer and dealflow
+358 40 681 5868

Toni Mikkonen Chief Operating Officer

Toni Mikkonen

Director, Investments
+358 40 522 3126

Elina Holkko Manager, Finance and Controlling

Elina Holkko

Senior lead, Investments
+358 50 543 7277

Kuva tulossa

Juha Ollikainen

Senior lead, Investments
+358 400 148 790

Kuva tulossa

Peter Platan

Senior lead, Investments
+358 40 555 9690

Kuva tulossa

Tanja Huohvanainen

Analyst, Investments
+358 44 026 0690

Kuva tulossa

Olli-Pekka Mattila

Analyst, Investments
+358 40 840 4862

Saara Mattero Public Affairs Director

Saara Mattero

Director, Communications
+358 400 114 777

Riikka Laurila Project Manager

Riikka Laurila

Manager, Communications
+358 40 538 3177

Finance and administration
Kuva tulossa

Sanna Ruuskanen

Director, Finance and administration
+358 50 376 2377